Day One Brisk Walk


I’m walking in my neighborhood for the first week…around 2 miles. I will be using the treadmill at the gym next week until it warms up a bit. I will be listening to my Ipod for more enjoyment. Be careful and great job.

2.22 miles at 18.13 average pace 40.21 minutes and 203 calories burned. Have 8 ounces of water.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jan
    Dec 05, 2011 @ 19:16:50

    it’s bloody raining here, feel like I am in London. I was hoping to start today with at least a 2 1/2 mile walk on my own. I have to walk the dog in the evening about 2 miles, but since he stops constantly it doesn’t count much for exercise. May have to join a gym (I wish) or maybe I need to get Wii Fit. I had my oats for breakfast. Good luck I weighed today and I shall not reveal that number today. But it is more than the day I gave birth to Lauren (shrieking to myself – but I had pasta with meat sauce for dinner last night and two vodka club sodas before dinner – sure I overdid it) I must loose at least 50 lbs before April. I am so embarassed. Stress and Graves disease. But it’s in remission so it’s time to get the fat off my body. Make it a Great Day!!

    Reply

    • moslife
      Dec 05, 2011 @ 22:17:15

      Hey girlie. First of all don’t be hard on yourself. Do what you can. I want to lose 40 pounds and I weigh 159. This is the most I’ve ever weighed. I quit smoking and gained 10 pounds. Before that I gained 20. I don’t blame myself I’m just going to do my best to get rid of it.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

